EBRP School Board Recognitions at the May 19, 2016 Regular Meeting

May. 23 2016

The following individuals/groups/organizations were recognized at the May 21, 2016 Regular Meeting

  • Recognition of the 2015-2016 School Counselors of the Year and recipients of the New Comer’s Award.
  • Recognition of the EBRPSS Middle School Softball Champions from Scotlandville Middle School.
  • Recognition of U.S. Presidential Scholars Stephan D’Sa and Anna Jang, from Baton Rouge Magnet High School.
  • Recognition of Councilwoman Chauna Banks-Daniel and the Baton Rouge Ballet Theatre for sponsoring the Ballet for Children event held on May 11, 2016.
  • Recognition of Westdale Heights Academic Magnet School for receiving the Louisiana Library Association’s 2016 James O. Modisette Award.
  • Recognition of Volunteers in Public Schools (VIPS) Golden and Crystal Apple Award winners.

    IMGP0116 IMGP0132 IMGP0135 IMGP0142 IMGP0140 IMGP0147

Back to News

Other news you may be interested in...

EBR Schools Partners with Louisiana Leadership Institute Band

communication Dec. 15 2021

The East Baton Rouge Parish School System has partnered with the Louisiana Leadership Institute for an exciting opportunity for students interested in music programming. EBR middle and high school students are encouraged to consider joining the LLI Band. Prior music exp...

Read more

ASU Prep Digital to Host Virtual Town Hall

communication Dec. 14 2021

Arizona State University Prep Digital will host a virtual town hall to provide students and families with details on the education process and how ASU Prep Digital will support EBR Virtual Academy. The session will be held Friday, December 17, 2021, at noon and 5:30 pm....

Read more
Translate »