EBRP School Board Recognitions at the August 17, 2017 Regular Meeting

Aug. 18 2017

The following individuals/groups were recognized at the August 17, 2017 regular school board meeting:

  • Mr. Cleo Perry, Principal of Crestworth Elementary School, for being named as the Elementary School “Louisiana Principal of the Year.”
  • FAFSA Challenge Grant Award recipients for the Compete to Complete Campaign and recognition of the FAFSA Trailblazer Ambassadors.
  • Mayfair Laboratory School for being named as a 2017 U.S. Department of Education “Green Ribbon School.”
  • McKinley Middle School theatre students and principal for the tribute to Lynn Whitfield and the dedication of the McKinley Middle School Theatre. 

[ngg_images source=”galleries” container_ids=”120″ display_type=”photocrati-nextgen_basic_thumbnails” override_thumbnail_settings=”0″ thumbnail_width=”240″ thumbnail_height=”160″ thumbnail_crop=”1″ images_per_page=”20″ number_of_columns=”0″ ajax_pagination=”0″ show_all_in_lightbox=”0″ use_imagebrowser_effect=”0″ show_slideshow_link=”1″ slideshow_link_text=”[Show slideshow]” order_by=”sortorder” order_direction=”ASC” returns=”included” maximum_entity_count=”500″]

Back to News

Other news you may be interested in...

EBR Schools Partners with Louisiana Leadership Institute Band

communication Dec. 15 2021

The East Baton Rouge Parish School System has partnered with the Louisiana Leadership Institute for an exciting opportunity for students interested in music programming. EBR middle and high school students are encouraged to consider joining the LLI Band. Prior music exp...

Read more

ASU Prep Digital to Host Virtual Town Hall

communication Dec. 14 2021

Arizona State University Prep Digital will host a virtual town hall to provide students and families with details on the education process and how ASU Prep Digital will support EBR Virtual Academy. The session will be held Friday, December 17, 2021, at noon and 5:30 pm....

Read more
Translate »